Sons of Kemet

Sons Of Kemet are born of many vital elements, a name that nods to ancient Egyptian culture, and a line-up that comprises some of the most progressive 21st-century talents in British jazz and beyond. Band-leader, composer and sax and clarinet don Shabaka Hutchings brings together his fiery vision alongside London-based bandmates Tom Skinner and Seb Rochford and latest addition Theon Cross.
Kemet is het Oudegyptische woord voor Egypte en betekent ‘zwart land’. Het verwijst naar de zwarte, vruchtbare modder op de oevers van de Nijl.
Sons Of Kemet are:
Shabaka Hutchings – saxophone, clarinet
Oren Marshall – tuba
Tom Skinner – drums
Seb Rochford – drums

HvD home